Mattress Recycling Council names 2021 board of directors

ALEXANDRIA, VA. The Mattress Recycling Council has appointed 16 retail and manufacturing executives to its board of directors for 2021.

The organization, which operates recycling programs in California, Connecticut, and Rhode Island, also named Doug Guffey, direct sales director of Hickory Springs Manufacturing, as its new chairman.

In addition to Guffey, the directors include: Richard Diamonstein, CEO of Paramount Sleep; Michael Doggett, senior vice president of Serta Simmons Bedding; Thomas Gioiella, Vice President of Operations, Mattress Firm, Houston; Mason Hallett, founder of Franklin Charles; Sabrina Kilmer, representative of the specialist account of William T. Burnett & Co .; Mark S. Jones, President and CEO of Hickory Springs Manufacturing; Al Klancnik, ex officio board member; Jon Larsen, President of Sound Sleep Products; William Moore, Jones Family of Cos sales director; Joe Paviglianti, Executive Vice President of Southerland Inc .; Shana Rocheleau, vice president of strategy, BedGear Performance Bedding; Karsten Siewert, US sales representative for the Enkev Group; Patrique Schwier, Senior Program Manager, Indirect Sourcing at Tempur Sealy International; Catherine Lyons, Chief Financial Officer of International Sleep Products Assn .; and Ryan Trainer, ISPA President.

“We are grateful to these industry veterans for generously sharing their time and expertise as members of the MRC Board of Directors,” said Trainer. “With the combined know-how and input, MRC has established itself as a leading provider of mattress recycling and sustainability.”

Comments are closed.